Screen shot 2016 07 22 at 3.17.43 PM 

Nikki Roper

Hi, I'm Nikki Roper. 

Since February 2011, I have been serving a sentence of life imprisonment for murder. I'm eligible for parole in 2025.

I am 27 years old, Aquarius, single, white Sicilian/Maori. I'm 6ftl and of an athletic build. I enjoy working out, writing letters and poetry, drawing, reading books and listening to music. I was a very troubled 22 year old young man at the time of my arrest. I was full of anger, animosity, hurt and pain with no real direction in life. For the most part of my life, I have been a survivor of the Australian and New Zealand child protective services. Seeind myself as a survivor and no longer a victim, I have been empowered to move on with my life no longer being affected by negative emotions and old baggage.

My time in prison so far has been a true journey on many different levels but had allowed me the many opportunities to turn my life around and become the mature, educated and focused young man I am today.

Despite being in prison, I maintain an active lifestyle, which consists of amongst many other things, practicing law as a self-represented litigant in order for prisoners rights to be recognised and enforced. In my opinion, everything is paramount to the rehabilitation of an offender.

I'll aim to update my iExpress page with new information every few months. In the meantime, your thoughts and opinions would be welcome so please feel free to email me at your leisure.

Thank you.   

Send an Email
Captcha plugin 2+ for Joomla from Outsource Online