JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 308

Hi, my name is Darin Clare, I am 38 years old and currently reside at Darwin Correction Centre waiting on a transfer to QLD. Sadly, I made a monumental mistake and I’m now paying for it 20 to life.

So far I have completed 2 of those years. I hope that is not a deterrent from contacting me because the more people I write to keeps my mind off my situation when I’m locked down.

Being the first (and last) time in jail I find I’m doing it hard, the smoking ban only adding to my anxiety leaving me constantly angry. Along with the delays moving to the new prison not knowing if I’m getting a single cell or not and who will be moving in around me.

At the moment I am working in the kitchen as a cook assistant. I'm hoping I can get into mechanics when we get to the new prison or at least do something I enjoy to occupy my time for the next 18 years.

Aside from all that life is as good as can be expected. I’ll add a photo and pictures and anything else I come up with. I'd like to hear from anyone else willing to have a yarn, doesn't have to be about anything in particular, sometimes it's just good to vent and have someone else's view on the subject.

Other Info

Sex: Male

Age: 38

Status: Single

Grew up in Melbourne, did an automotive machining apprenticeship when I was 19, got the travel bug around 25 and got myself into deep shit at 37.

300517 Prisons and Punishment by Darin Clare

pdfCyntoia Brown





Send an Email
Captcha plugin 2+ for Joomla from Outsource Online